Motherhood! {Rock the Shot April Photo Challenge}

Me and this mommy took Bradley birthing classes together and had our little ones just a month apart. Her and her husband are also photographers, so I was a bit intimidated when they wanted to book a family session with me! I must say, this is the most photogenic mommy I have ever captured! And there were quite a few images of her and her baby girl that I fell in love with. This is one of those images. Can you tell what this 6 month old is thinking?? Two seconds after the shot, she grabbed mommy’s hair! A favorite pastime at this age =) This photo feels me with the warmth of motherhood and makes me want to grab my guy and hold onto him forever. These are the moments we mommies never want to take for granted or forget. All too soon they are over.

DSC_3184-copy

 

Rock the Shot

 

Leave a comment